Hello whisky lovers and curious wannabes!

I enjoy drinking whisky, primarily single malt scotch. How fun is that! I am interested in tasting and exploring its many varieties and profiles.  My new book Whisky Tales: Tasting and Temptations is a fun-filled “how to” guide and romp through my experiences while learning about whisky and developing my whisky tastings and presentations.  Now I have this blog!

Stay tuned for my favorite whiskies to drink, why I like them and what to serve while sipping. Yes, sipping and savoring – no guzzling allowed.

My number one every day scotch is, drum roll please….

Lagavulin 16 Y.O. from Islay; smooth and silky, peat and smoke; a rush like no other. Bring on the big blue cheeses and deep, dark chocolate. Add a robusto cigar and a fire place.  Live life.

Leave a Reply

